Cupcakes and Cake!

 

My strawberry banana smoothie cupcakes! When I first made the frosting it tastes like heaven…so good. So naturally I thought of pairing it with my banana cupcakes to make a smoothie. They were a big hit with my friends, even one of my friend’s boyfriend who isn’t into sweets. These cupcakes are where my logo came from. The frosting came out runny because I bake in a kitchen with no air in South Florida weather.

20120325-162414.jpg

20120325-163158.jpg

I had enough batter left over for a mini cake.

20120325-163602.jpg

Made a second time and tasted much better. Very hard to frost in the heat.

20120325-160842.jpg

Chocolate cupcakes, with low sodium black beans of course, and whipped strawberry frosting I made for Valentines. I hate valentines day, always have, but any excuse to bake is fine by me!

20120325-161601.jpg

And finally my infamous banana rum cake that birthed yum rum sweets! It had just finished baking.

20120325-161745.jpg

Here it was frosted with brown sugar cream cheese frosting with rum 🙂 very good!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

