Failed First Attempt at White Zinfandel Cupcakes

 

I made them very pretty and overall they didn’t taste bad, but dry. As you read from the title they were a failed first attempt making white Zinfandel cupcakes, I used Sutter Home. The recipe called for a cup of water and I replaced it with a cup of white zin, that made it dry and decided I would add milk next time around. They tasted more like muffins than cupcakes, I would say it’s because I used brown rice flour. I gave my friends to try and one said it was good and the other stayed quiet, I’d say she did not, but she’s a picky eater so I won’t count her 😛

20120329-082437.jpg

20120329-082404.jpg

I used canned frosting that isn’t super sweet or thick like the others, Betty Crocker’s fluffy white whipped frosting and added a little food coloring to make it pink. They were really stuck to the liner.

20120329-003123.jpg

I added a little strawberry on top for photographic purposes.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

