More Vegan Pancakes and Savory Griddle Cakes

I wanted to make some pancakes and of course vegan. I found a recipe and got lucky I still had whole wheat flour to make them. While making the batter I accidentally misread Tsp to Tbs so I added too much salt, I really wanted to save it so I added brown sugar, agave, more flour, more vanilla extract. I made many of them into pancakes, but then after tasting a little bit decided I could make them savory, so I added diced up tomato, green pepper and spinach in the mix to make a few griddle cakes. I made them to take to my grandma’s house and made a little one for me to taste and it was good, my aunt agreed.

20120928-105209.jpg

The ground flax seed egg replacer mix

20120928-110458.jpg
The pancakes

20120928-110719.jpg

Plated griddle cakes

Adapted from picklesnhoney.com

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

