New Additions P.1

I got some new additions including fondant which I have never worked with before, but am going to give it a try. I also bought fondant cutters and tools along with some other things which I guess have been delayed because of Sandy.

I got two pie stands for fall which can be used for other things besides pie. I’ll be using them for thanksgiving.

Bought a cake decorating pen which I think will be easier than a squeeze bottle. Works like a syringe.

And finally the BEST purchase I’ve made. I’ve been wanting a kitchenaid stand mixer for a really long time and I finally bought it. I had been watching it all day on QVC, it was the “Today’s Special” and was debating whether I should buy it or not, I finally did that night. I got in blue willow because I like blue. Comes with a new attachment, flex edge beater which scrapes the bowl for you. I should get it around the 7th, so I can start using it and see the difference in my cakes.

Leave a Reply

