Pumpkin Cheesecakes for Thanksgiving!

I didn’t have any plans for thanksgiving, since my parents don’t live here anymore, my brother never answered my text and my grandma was in a very bad mood and said she didn’t want to do anything. So I was just going to stay home and do nothing, then that day my aunt tells me I could come over for a quiet dinner, of course I had to go whip up something sweet. I had been wanting to make pumpkin cheesecake and this recipe was very easy and tasty.

20121123-134700.jpg

20121123-140622.jpg

I was finally able to use my kitchenaid stand mixer, so exciting! It really does cut your time half maybe more.

20121123-140903.jpg

20121123-141159.jpg

The recipe was for one 9″ crust, but I had enough for two. Great for me πŸ™‚

20121123-141414.jpg

20121123-141555.jpg

At least I was able to use one of my autumn pie stands, which I just learned that it has been discontinued 😦 my aunt really like it and wanted one.

20121124-195222.jpg

I cut into the second cheesecake two days later and had it with chamomile and anise tea….very good when I took a sip with a piece of cheesecake still in my mouth. Tasted like heaven, as I described to my friend πŸ™‚

Ingredients
β€’ 8 ounces cream cheese, softened
β€’ 1 cup canned pumpkin
β€’ 1/2 cup sugar (I used organic cane sugar)
β€’ 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice (used 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon, pinch of ground nutmeg and ground cloves)
β€’ 8 ounces whipped topping
β€’ 1 (9-inch size) graham cracker crust (I used 2)

Directions
Beat first four ingredients with mixer on medium speed until well blended. Gently stir in whipped topping. Spoon into crust. Chill 3 hours or overnight. Garnish as desired.
I chilled mine for 5 hours and it was still too soft so I suggest more than that or overnight.

Recipe from cdkitchen.com

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

