Vegan Banana Muffins w/ Vegan Maple Glaze

I got an order for an Sunday night, December 2nd, which was at the beach for 36 vegan banana mini muffins with a glaze.

20121204-111812.jpg

20121205-123127.jpg

This was the first time I used my vegan banana recipe with the stand mixer and the person I live with, which is the girl who was doing the event’s mother noticed they were different, better. Many people like the muffins, after more people arrived, I offered one of them a muffin and when I opened the cupcake caddy there were only 5 left! I was shocked, a few seconds later they were all gone. Guess they were a hit 🙂

20121205-123528.jpg

Made the maple glaze and brushed them on each mini muffin.

20121205-123802.jpg

I had leftover batter and was able to make 5 standard size muffins. I drizzled the maple glaze on these.

20121205-124708.jpg

20121205-124755.jpg

It was very dark at that beach, I couldn’t see anyone’s face. I had to get real close to someone’s face to recognize them 😛

20121205-124910.jpg

Vegan banana recipe

Maple Glaze
• 1/3 cup powdered sugar
• 2 tablespoons maple syrup
• 1 teaspoon soy milk or soy yogurt (I used almond milk)

1. Place the powdered sugar in a small bowl.
2. Add 2 tablespoons of maple syrup and stir to blend.
3. If the mixture is too thick, add a bit more maple syrup.
4. Add the 1 teaspoon of soy milk or soy yogurt to make it smoother and creamy.
5. In general it is a thick glaze.
6. When the scones are done, remove from the oven and allow to slightly cook.
7. Drizzle the glaze over the tops and serve warm.

Recipe from Vegalicious

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

