Mini Coconut Maple Cream Pies

I had leftover maple frosting, but too little for cupcakes. My friend came over and we had white Zinfandel with some peppermint cake balls and a chocolate cupcake each then we decided we would do frosting shots, but I saw it would be too many shots and decided to put the frosting in mini graham cracker crusts and top them with coconut flakes. I was able to make three, one for each if us, my two friends and I.

20121222-112719.jpg

20121222-113510.jpg

Had enough frosting for 3 mini pies and the little that was leftover, I liked off the spoon 🙂

20121222-113743.jpg

A little too sweet for my taste, so next time I could add unsweetened coconut flakes.

20121222-113935.jpg

20121222-114057.jpg

Better than frosting shots!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

