Christmas Popcorn Balls

I was planning on making cupcakes for Christmas since I was going to buy a cupcake maker. Well, turns out best buy didn’t have them in stores. I’ve been wanting to make popcorn balls for awhile since I saw Paula Deen make some in a Christmas episode, so I went that route.

20121227-214236.jpg

20121228-120703.jpg

I burned my hands many times forming the balls because of the melted marshmallows, but I’m used to that.

20121228-121803.jpg

20121228-122020.jpg

I was able to make 14 balls and use the little bags I had ordered from a bakery supply website, so I tied half with red ribbon and the other half with green.

20121228-124250.jpg

They were a big hit from what I can remember, I had too much too drink that night 😛 had a bad hangover so won’t be drinking for awhile. Didn’t even get to try one.

Ingredients
• 4 small bags of kettle corn popcorn
• 1/4 cup butter
• 1 bag of miniature marshmallows
• sprinkles (optional)

Melt the butter, 45 secs in the microwave. Coat the marshmallows completely with the butter and microwave for 1 min 45 secs or until completely melted. Pour over popcorn and form into balls.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

