Dulce de Leche Cake Balls

For New Years I also made cake balls. I used the same recipe for the sparkling cupcakes as the basis and switched it up. My friend’s mom wanted some cake balls covered in chocolate which she provided.

20130101-202733.jpg

20130101-202928.jpg

I doubled the recipe and got 27 cake balls, but only had enough chocolate to dip 18. We ate the rest as is, some dipped in frosting, which was very good! Her mom and sister ate then all up the next day.

20130101-203610.jpg

20130102-133754.jpg

My friend was the photographer that night. I used the Himalayan pink salt my cousin gave me for Christmas and put on New Years music 🙂

Next up will be standard size cupcakes since my cupcake maker is coming today!

Original Recipe

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

