Dulce de Leche Cupcakes

I got my standard size cupcake maker and user it the day after to make dulce de leche cupcakes. I thought I would end up with six, which is the amount you can make at a time, but got 10 1/2.

20130104-145333.jpg

I used some of the frosting I had already made for New Years. I still have some left, which means I need to make more cupcakes 🙂

20130104-145402.jpg

The cupcake maker is very cute, it’s a pink cupcake. Only takes 10 minutes for each batch.

20130104-145719.jpg

20130104-145941.jpg

Used the liners I had ordered online, which are unbleached. I used a butter with oil in in which made the cupcakes extremely moist, good for cake balls, but for cupcakes I would not use a buttery spread.

20130104-150521.jpg

20130104-150558.jpg

Original recipe

Tagged: , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Dulce de Leche Cupcakes

  1. jacquelinescupcakes January 5, 2013 at 2:30 pm Reply

    Love this ! I been wanting to try dulce de leche! Still quite haven’t found a good recipe yet! Does using a cupcake maker verses a oven make a difference?

    • happyface7 January 5, 2013 at 2:38 pm Reply

      Well, I’ve only used the cupcake maker once. I think an oven would brown the tops more, but still good.

      • jacquelinescupcakes January 7, 2013 at 10:29 am

        Yeah I think so I like oven baked ! I think it’s good for cake pops!

      • happyface7 January 7, 2013 at 2:31 pm

        I like oven baked too, but since I don’t pay rent where I’m living, I would pay every time I would use the oven which I can’t afford, so I got this. I use a cake pop maker, I don’t like the other way with crumbled up cake and frosting, I’ve tried those and they are way too sweet for my taste.

Leave a Reply

