Raw Cookies (first raw dessert)

Well, I have been absent for a long time and I apologize for that. I was out of the country for 6 weeks and then was in the process of moving and settling into New York, time got away from me. So here I am trying to make it up.

As you all remember I was raw for three weeks and right after I was done I decided to make a raw dessert…..cookies.

image

Added the ingredients into the food processor and mixed.

image

image

Then I added the diced up raisins and slightly mixed.

image

image

I formed them in my hand then flatten them a little and added them to a tray and chilled since I don’t have a dehydrator. Though I’ll probably make them there next time since my cousin has one.

image

image

They were different from other things I do, but surprisingly good. Maybe not for everyone. I used all walnuts in these cookies.

Ingredients (12 cookies)
• 1/2 cup raw oat groats
• 3/4 cup walnuts (or can do 1/2 cup cashews and 1/4 cup walnuts)
• 2 tbsp hemp seeds (or more walnuts)
• 3 tbsp raisins
• 1 tbsp water
• 3/4 tsp cinnamon
• 1/4 tsp sea salt
• 1/4 cup chopped raisins

Instructions
Grind the oat groats, nuts and hemp seed in a food processor until you have a fine meal. Add in the rest of the ingredients except the 1/4 cup chopped raisins and process until you have a dough that sticks together. Add in the 1/4 cup raisins and pulse a couple times until they are incorporated into the dough, but not broken down. You want chunks of raisins in the cookies. Form into 12 cookies.

Option 1: Dehydrate at 145 for 1 hr. on mesh trays, then flip and dehydrate at 105 for 3.5-4 more hours. Enjoy warm straight from the dehydrator for a treat!

Option 2: Chill in the fridge for 30 min. Store in the fridge

Recipe from veggienook.com

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

