Back to Basics…in New York

Yes, it has been a long time since I’ve posted anything, that’s because I’ve moved to NYC and have been working all the time, so I haven’t baked anything, until now. I’m working as a personal assistant and my only day off is Saturday and this past one I finally went upstate to visit my cousin and she put me to bake with her son, I was not complaining!

IMG_3782.JPG
It was a prepackaged gluten free brownie mix, we just added grounded flax seeds, melted vegan butter and water.

IMG_3781.JPG
Added coconut oil to the pan and baked for 40 minutes.

IMG_3783.JPG
End product was a gooey brownie that would’ve been better with nuts, but none were added.

IMG_3784.JPG
This was taken in Ossining when I had just passed Sing Sing prison. Up here the leaves have changed and are already falling off, not yet in the city.

IMG_3789.JPG
This was at my cousin’s house where they are surrounded by trees. Big difference up here than in the city, fresher air, more peaceful, less stressful, definitely needed this.

IMG_3785.JPG

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

